From Introvert to Extrovert: Part 3

My friend Aaron helped me change. This guy was a whole lot of crazy with a whole lot of goodness in him. I had never met anyone like him before. Especially because I had not met many people like him up to this point. The biggest virtue he taught me was how to see good in everything rather than looking at the negative side. It sounds simple but just as in every other subject, it is easier said than done. For example, I liked to skate and always thought that the town I lived in did not have any good places to skate, meaning I stayed home. After meeting him, he started to show me all this good places to skate, that expanded my mind, literary, it widen my view of the world. I realized how two people see two completely different things out of the same place. One (him) saw potential and opportunity. The other (me) saw nothing and complained. How different, right? Ever since meeting Aaron I usually see the good in everything and try to find it for as hard as it might be to find. I see the good in people and genuinely like everyone, which is a great ability to have. Some people fake it and is obvious when they do but when you learn how to truly like people and appreciate them for who they truly are then that is when good things start to happen. We all know how great it feels to be with someone who likes us and how uncomfortable it feels to be with someone who does not. That ability I learned it through reading and after realizing that not everyone is dumb and useless. Yes, some people are more intelligent than others but that does not mean their company is not enjoyable. Yet I could not have learned that skill so well if I had not spent and learned from my friend, who always tried to keep a positive attitude. Now hopefully you can realize if you are on the good side of the spectrum (Aaron) or if you are in the wrong one (me). To help you see in which side you are let me ask you, do you enjoy and think that in the place that you live in there are countless opportunities and great people to meet? Think about it before reading the answer. Did you think about it? Come one, don’t try to rush through this article. Okay, well, here it goes, if you answered yes then you are on the good side but if you answered no then I have good news for you. You can learn how to see opportunity where others do not and trust me that this will bring immense happiness and opportunities your way.

Leave a Reply

